2015 ALA Youth Media Award Winners

2015 ALA Youth Media Award Winners

And the 2015 Michael L. Printz Award goes to:

I’ll Give You the Sun, by Jandy Nelson

And the Printz Honors are:

And We Stay, by Jenny Hubbard
The Carnival at Bray, by Jessie Ann Foley
Grasshopper Jungle, by Andrew Smith
This One Summer, by Mariko Tamaki, illustrated by Jillian Tamaki

(I have updated the Printz Project with the winner and honor books. Head on over to check it out.)

And the 2015 John Newbery Medal goes to:

The Crossover, by Kwame Alexander

And the 2015 Caldecott Medal goes to:

The Adventures of Beekle: The Unimaginary Friend, written and illustrated by Dan Santat

For the rest of the winners of the 2015 ALA Youth Media Awards, check out this ALA press release.

Check out my posts from years past: 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010.

Have you read any of these yet?